Author: Amy Jensen

Remembering Richard L’Heureux

The Computer Science community is grateful to have had the honor of Richard L’Heureux among us as a student, classmate, and friend.  It is with […]

Dr. Valafar Receives $640,241 Grant

Dr. Valafar is awarded a $640,241 grant from the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases to study the molecular basis for drug resistance in […]

Dr. Edwards Receives $182,257 Grant

Congratulations to Dr. Rob Edwards for receiving a $182,257 grant from DOE Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory.  The title of the grant was Bacteriophage Genome Finishing […]

Class of 2016 Outstanding Graduate

  Congratulations to Archie Archbold for being named the 2016 Outstanding Graduate for Computer Science! Every outstanding graduate gets to choose his most influential professor […]